Plans and Billing - Frequently Asked Questions

How do subscriptions work with DecisionVault?

Our pricing differs from what's done by the practice management / CRM tools in that we don't charge by the seat, but instead price based on usage.

Our pricing plans have one price for the firm per month (or year), and your pricing tier depends on how many matters you start each month.

Your only commitment is for the duration of the initial term, be it a month or a year. Payments are charged up front and per our terms of service are non-refundable.

You can review our current tiers and pricing on our website.


What's included in my subscription?

  • Multiple questionnaires: Create as many as you need for the different areas of your practice.
  • All your firm users: Add your staff with their own user accounts (we don't charge by the seat).
  • Integrations: Connect to your CRM, Case Management System and Draft Platform.

Do I need to put in my credit card to try out DecisionVault?

You can start a trial of DecisionVault without putting in a credit card - and our trials are fully functional.


What happens when the free trial ends?

If after 14 days you decide not to upgrade to a paid plan, we will freeze your account. This means any captured information and uploaded files by your clients will be unavailable. If you want us to re-activate your trial you can reach out to support@decisionvault.com.


What happens if I go over the amount of matters included in my plan?

  • Should a subscriber on a Solo plan exceed 60 new matters within a 6 month period, they will receive a notification and be upgraded to the Lite plan 30 days later, or on their next renewal, whichever comes earlier.
  • Should a subscriber on a Lite plan exceed 180 new matters within a 6 month period, they will receive a notification and be upgraded to the Standard plan 30 days later, or on their next renewal, whichever comes earlier.
  • Should a subscriber on a Standard plan exceed 360 new matters within a 6 month period, they will receive a notification and be upgraded to the Advanced plan 30 days later, or on their next renewal, whichever comes earlier.
  • Should a subscriber on the Advanced plan exceed 720 new matters within a 6 month period, they will receive a notification and be upgraded to the Professional plan 30 days later, or on their next renewal, whichever comes earlier.
  • Should a subscriber on the Professional plan exceed 1,500 new matters within a 6 month period, we'll contact the firm with next steps.


How can I cancel my subscription?

You are able to cancel your subscription by going to Settings > Billing. You may cancel your subscription at any time, regardless of whether you are on a monthly or yearly billing cycle.

When you do cancel, your subscription will be set to expire at the end of your current billing period.


Do you have support available?

Yes, you can reach our support team through through the support button in the app or at support@decisionvault.com.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us